Discovering Life Through Birds… December 1… for the Wissahickon Nature Club

My program will be at the Fern Hollow Nature Center, 246 Glen Mitchell Rd, Sewickley, PA.   https://www.mapquest.com/us/pennsylvania/business-sewickley/fern-hollow-nature-center-1910370   The meeting begins at 7:30 p.m… program begins at 8.  Arrive at 7 for coffee, tea and potluck dessert.  Bring a mug.

The program is free and open to the public.

When I teach, I tell stories about birds I’ve met.  I also am asked how I could manage to learn so much about birds.  This night I will share some of my early birding history and tell some stories from my new book, “Rainbows, Bluebirds and Buffleheads”.

 

Leave a Reply

